current state of being

“Your lab results are complicated.”

And why the Star Wars one instead of the fabulous original? Because I love Star Wars, but also because much like the Commander, I’d like to stab a console right now.

And I know I will find out right after the holiday, and I know I snarked off about how if I don’t get a phone call to come in early I don’t have Alpha-1, but when I got the bloodwork done, I was told it would take longer than normal to get here and so I needed to call and make sure the test was in before I showed up for my appointment on Wednesday.

When I was diagnosed with COPD, the diagnosis was in my patient portal before I was even verbally told that I had it. I checked the portal – there’s fuckall there yet about the labwork, so that means it’s so newly in this morning that a doctor hasn’t had a chance to look it over….which means I won’t find out jack or shit until the actual appointment. Nnngnngng.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.